Americaphiles

The Story Of My Fucking Life

Eighty

Posted by ilbebe on January 29, 2012

First you need to find a lover within yourself that will allow yourself to realize what you are looking for in a lover you can love without worry. As the Leviathan night recedes until the light becomes redundant, you can hope to find yourself in bed with the lover you will attract and woo. Wu way, to repeat a phrase. Here’s looking at you, Tylenol The Chemist. You are among the many friends of my new interest whom I was mightily intrigued by last night, and last night cannot end until I testify to the power of the feelings I have growing larger each moment for yr friend Tee.

 

Up and up and up and up and up. That is how things have gone. Allow me to elucidate this, these feelings…

 

It began with me turning around and saying “Do you know what’s down these stairs?” Kel said to you, Tee, “You guys should go see what’s down there!” You took my arm. Then I slipped and fell down the stairs. I kept falling until you came back for me for the third time that first night, and then I fell into your arms and a dream safe and dry. Clean. I guesses the pedigree of yr dog’s name before I met him, and I want you to know that I’ve never met anyone who listens like you, who expresses so much in every motion and look, and who makes me feel like I could float away with you.

 

In the morning, Tee, there shall be no deus ex machina. But stay with me, and go places we shall. Lookout(!) upon that Myriad Harbour!

 

They say the darkest hour is right before the dawn, so stay in, eat a bite, drink a glass, then go outside for a Parly. Smoke it, look at the first rays of the new dawn. Go back inside, take yr pants off, crawl back into bed, and start writing this.

 

Stop only to kiss you on the cheek while yr still sleeping…

 

I’d look for you in old Ashtabula, but there’s no need for that now. I’ve got you right where I’d like to see you. Safe and warm and clean, with me. Moving my fingers across these keys with yr soft little breaths. The sound of a new world being born.

 

The sound of me listening to you…

 

I’m getting pretty good at doing two things at once.

 

I’m still listening to you…

 

-7:12AM, 1/29/12, home, in bed with you, TCB in a flash, but not too hastily…

Leave a Reply

 
