Americaphiles

The Story Of My Fucking Life

One-fifteen

Posted by ilbebe on May 27, 2012

It’s all gone. Whatever there was has been lost, stolen, or otherwise abandoned. I feel asleep on BART last night and woke up in San Leandro. One-fourteen wants to borrow five bucks from me and can’t seem to grasp the notion that I really don’t have it to lend. One-fourteen has also been bothering me with a bunch of stupid questions about Ohio, and if you think there’s no such thing as a stupid question, you should hear some of the ridiculous shit One-fourteen has been saying.

“What’s bigger, Toledo or Dayton?”

“It really, truly does not matter. Would you please shut the fuck up.”

One-fourteen can sit there and think about that for a while. Meanwhile, I’ll take the five bucks that I refuse to loan to such a stupid chapter to the Knockout for King Lollipop. Maybe I’ll see you there.

-12:43PM 5/27/12, home. Viva London.

One Response to “One-fifteen”

  1. how about a buck fifty?

Leave a Reply

 
